Daddy’s​ Little Girl

My wife just asked me ‘Which dad?’ and my only response was ‘MY Dad.’ I meant my ‘step’ father and didn’t realize by saying that it could mean either one.

See, my father left my mother before I was a year old. Pretty straightforward deadbeat fuck. To me at least. He’s got a little boy, he’s 10 or 11 now and treats him like he’s on top of the world, and that’s amazing, he’s a great kid, he deserves it.

He decided about 4 or 5 years ago that he wanted to know me, or some shit.
He came back when I was 18, and gave me 150 dollars, and spent about 3 weeks in total with me. Most of the time I was out on the quad or staring at him while he groomed pot plants and sold weed. TWO days out of that three weeks we actually spent time together we fished and went out in the Razer thing. I don’t know how it’s spelled. If I wasn’t outside or watching him do his shit, I was hiding outside in the trailer.. Where I slept…. *Great right?*

Anyways, we spent a few weeks together and I guess he didn’t like me all that much cause he didn’t speak to me at all after I left. Convenient how he came back when I was 18 as well, right? I tried messaging him, I tried calling him, he just wouldn’t respond. I was devastated. Fucking fuck.

Anyways, my ‘step’ father met my mother when I was a year old and took on the responsibility of raising someone else’s kid. He had no reason for it, he too had another kid already, so why should he take on another one. But he did, and I got a sister out of it! Then three years later I got my little brother.

He raised me for 18 years and gritted his teeth and accepted me going to meet my biological father even though it actually really hurt him. Understandably so.

And he was the one that was there when my biological thing broke my heart. He hugged me and told me he still loved me.

He was there through all my broken hearts, every cold, scraped knee, every move I’ve done since I turned 19. He fixed my car when I bought it, put it under his name and his insurance, and did EVERYTHING that needed to be done on it.

He’s been everything a father should be. And now he gets mad whenever my biological father gets brought up, and always says that he’s my father and not the other fuck.

Now I’m not going to make him sound like an angel cause trust me he can be quite the cunt too.

But over everything, he’s a great dad.

Honestly, I don’t think there are any words I could say that could express how grateful I am to have my Dad. I wouldn’t be the stubborn, loud, obnoxious person I am today if I didn’t have him to learn from. And I couldn’t be happier.

I really would hate to see the person I would have become if the other one would have stayed in my life.. So at the end of the day I am quite happy he’s not around.

It does bug me that he doesn’t like me, and wants nothing to do with me at the same time. But, I’m not at a loss. ‘Cause at the end of the day, I still have a father who will be there to walk me down the isle when I get married. And it might have taken me a while, but I think it’s safe to say I’ve become a daddy’s girl.

Fuck deadbeat fathers

Appreciate the dads who step up and take care of other people’s kids.

I may not say it enough, but I appreciate my dad. And I can’t thank him enough for everything he’s done for me in my 21 years of life. Even if we butt heads a lot when I was a kid. Everything turned out later on!

I love you, dad. Thank you for everything.

*Image attached was taken 7 years ago!*

*Funny how this was supposed to just be a rant for my fucktard of a biological father. That turned out. LOL*

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

